	Awards/Recognitions received by faculty and students								
1.	 (a) Faculty 1. Dr. P.M.Patil has been awarded the best research publication award during the academic year 2010-11 with citation and Rs. 25000/- cash prize by VGST Govt. of Karnataka, bangalore. 2. Dr. P.M.Patil has been awarded Commonwealth Academic Fellowship for postdoctoral research for a period of six months from 1st Nov 2011 to 30th April, 2012 								
	 (b) Students: 1. Bhagyashree, Nagashree Hebbar, Bharat Goudar awarded DST INSPIRE 								
	 scholarship (80,000/-annum). Shilpa B. Kambli secured 10th rank to the Karnatak University in the year 2013. 								
	 Dhaneshwari patil secured 4th rank to the Karnatak University in B.Sc.in 2014. 								
	4. Miss. Chaitra. M. Kumbargoudar awarded III prize in the essay competition at Baba Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai.								
	 Shruti Devagiri, Mutturaj B. Vadageri and Shashikumar passed IIT-JAM 2013 and 2014. 								
	6. Archana Bhat selected for MTTS programme funded by NBHM in the year 2014-15.								
	 Kumari Megha Vibhuti awarded Gold Medal in Karate held in Shrilanka during the year 2014-15. 								
2.	List of eminent academicians and scientists/ visitors to the department								
	Prof. Shashikumar Ganeshan, IISc, Bangaluru.								
	Prof. A.K.Nandakumaran, Dept. of Mathematics, IISc., Bangaluru.Prof. N.M.Bujurke, INSA Senior Scientist, Dept. of Mathematics,								
	 KUD. Prof. S.S.Bhusanurmath, Dept. of Mathematics, KUD. Prof. P.S.Hiremath, Gulburga University, Gulburga. Prof. P. Burgana and a PC Department of Mathematica KUD. 								
2	Prof.B.Basavangouda, PG Department of Mathematics, KUD								
3.	Seminars/ Conferences/Workshops organized & the source of funding								
	Nationa Interna			-NIL- -NIL-					
	State L			01					
	Sl. No.	Year	Seminar / workshop Topic	Source of funding	Amount Sanctione d in Rs.				

	1.	2014-15	One day state level seminar organized on "Recent developments in Mathematics"	UGC -CPE	40000.00
--	----	---------	--	----------	----------