STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS:

DST INSPIRE SCHOLORSHIP AWARD

NAME OF THE STUDENT	YEAR OF AWARD
1. Nagashree Hebbar	2012-13
2. Bhagyashree	2012-13
3. Bharat Goudar	2012-13
4. Vedashree Marathe	2017-18

Meritorious students



Shilpa Kambli 10th Rank (2013-14)



Miss. Dhaneshwari patil. 2nd Rank (2014-15)



Miss.Archana Bhat 4th Rank (2015-16)

INSPIRE scholarship recipients



Ms.Bhagyashree. S



Mr.Bharath Goudar



Ms.Nagashri Hebbar

Student's participation in seminars and conferences:

1)

Miss.

Madhri kumbar, Bhagashree Bhuyyar and Ravi Kashikar attended State level Astronomy programme in the department of Physics, Karnatak University Dharwad held on 8th and 9th October 2010 on the Occasion of International Year of Astronomy. Prof. T.M. Sridhar accompanied the students.

- 2) Prof. K.Badesab, Prof. I.I.Nadaf and Prof T.M. Shridhar along with students Miss. Abhilasha .S. Muttur, Mr. Vilas S. Hooti, Shivraj M.H. Mr. Ravi Kashikar and Archana Hegde participated in the UGC-ISRO sponsored three day National conference on Astronomy and Astro physics organized by the Department of Physics, Poorna prajna College, Udupi on 6th 7th and 8th of January 2011.
- Prof. I.I.Nadaf and Prof. T.M. Shridhar along with Students visited Doddabetta Tea Factory and tea Musium on 24/01/2011.
- 4) Prof. K. Badesab and Prof.S.S.Shanwad attended a workshop during 9th and 10th of March 2012 on Nano-science and Technology organized by the centre for atomic and molecular Physics at Manipal University along with 15 students of VI semester.
- 5) Every year students of V semester visited Nuclear Power Corporation Limited. Kaiga along with staff members.

Recognition and awards for students.

- 1) Every year 10 15 students got Rs.1000/month from Karnataka University Dharwad for highest score in PUC and continuing their studies in Basic Science
- Miss. Chaitra. M. Kumbargoudar awarded III prize in the essay competition on Lasers, Plasmas and Electron beams for cleaner environment and sustainability held at Baba Atomic Research Centre, Bombay.
- 3) Pragati A.S and Ganesh Huvannavar participated in two days exhibition conducted by inter university (Karnatak and Belgaum University) competition held at Ilkal College and won first prize for the project on "Production of Electrical Energy in Moving Vehicles by wind turbines" on 6th and 7th September 2012. The project was guided by Prof. I.I. Nadaf. They have also participated in State level exhibition conducted at Karnatak Science College Dharwad.

- 4) Two of the students Krishna Kulkarni and Shivaprasad Shastri participated and won first prize in quiz competition conducted by Physics forum on the basics of physics at G.S.S. College Belguam
- 5) Keshav. G.A.participated in the essay competition conducted by Basavaprabhu Kore College, Chikkodi and got third prize.
- 6) Students from our department participated in inter- university drama competition held at different places and got prizes.

Extracurricular activities for the students

- Students participate in N.S.S and N.C.C.
- Cultural activities of the college
- > Sports.
- Competitions at different colleges.

Higher education and Placement

- > 20% of the students going for higher education
- > 10% opt for B.Ed.
- ➤ 5% selected by campus interview.

Innovative practices of the department

- Laboratory manuals, theory question bank for all semesters and practical question bank along with answers are prepared by the staff members.
- Performance of the students is continuously monitored by conducting regular theory tests, practical internal tests and by taking remedial drill.
- Special lectures are arranged by eminent personalities to know current trends in science and technology.
- > Relevant CD's of the subjects are used.
- ➤ LCD's are used.

Successful Students in Campus Placement 2011-12

SI. No.	NAME OF THE STUDENTS	EMPLOYED
01	Mallikarjun Sheshadri	Wipro
02	Prajwa Patil	Wipro Pune
03	Renuka Kallapur	Wipro
04	Sangameshwarayya	Wipro
05	Shruti.Patil	Wipro Bengaluru

2012-13

SI.NO	NAME OF THE STUDENTS	COMPANY
1	Rubina A.Bijapur	Wipro
2	Akshata.B. Navalgund	Wipro
3	Preeti.R.Nadagouda	Wipro

2013-14

SI.	NAME OF THE STUDENTS	COMPANY
No.		
1	Sumati P.M.	Infosys
2	Sharanappa.L.Hubballi	Infosys
3	Ashwin Sajjan	Infosys
4	Shruti.Pattanashetty	Infosys
5	Shilpa.Kambli.	Infosys
6	Ashwini.Hiremath.	Infosys
7	Preeti.V.Asundi	Infosys
8	Vidya.M.Betageri	Infosys
9	Praveenkumar Hadli	Infosys
10	Shruti.Devageri	Infosys
11	Pavitra.M.Patil	Infosys
12	Saraswati Jantli	Infosys
13	Vidya.A.R	Infosys
14	Ankita.P	Infosys

4.5	Dustikka Davi II C	luafa c
15	Pratibha Devi H.S	Infosys
16	Arati.Narasgoudar	Infosys
17	Mutturaj Wadgeri	Infosys
18	Priya Nayak	Infosys
19	Shruti Baligar	Infosys
20	Anilkumar.k	Infosys
21	Laxmidevi	Infosys
22	Shrilaxmi Sangli	Infosys
23	Anilkumar K	Infosys
24	Veena Avaradi	Infosys
25	Shweta T	Infosys
26	Ravi Badmi	Infosys
27	Sagar Naganur	Infosys
28	Seema Naganur	Infosys
29	Ashwini Tipanagoudar	Infosys
30	Netravati Allapur	Infosys
31	Mukund Narayankar	Infosys
32	Anusha Shetty	Infosys
33	Musrat.N.Maniyar	Infosys
34	Roopa Murudeshwar	Infosys
35	Megha Revangoudar	Infosys

2015-16

SI.No	NAME OF THE STUDENTS	COMPANY
1	Swati.Lakshmeshwar	Wipro
2	Shivani.Matapati	Wipro
3	Soujanya.Mudrabet	Wipro
4	Ashwin Mudrabet	Wipro
5	Guruprasad.Bhat	Concentrix
6	Akshata. Avaghan	Concentrix
7	Nishant.Hegde	Concentrix
8	Shivani.Matapati	Concentrix

Alumni of the department

- 1. Nagarajan. S: Associate Professor. CMRIT College. Bangalore.(9243435368)
- 2. Prabhudev G.Sardhar : Officer-Marketing (9986459671)
- 3. Raghavendra Kulkarni: Dy.Manager Marketing (99864725)
- 4. Ravi Kashikar Pursuing Ph.D at I.I.T.Madras
- Veeresh Deshpande After completing Ph.D in France, working at I.B.M. Bangalore in R & D section.
- 6. S.R.Kulkarni : ISRO
- Dr S.M Shivaprasad : Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced Research (Scientist)
- 8. Abhilasha Muttur : State bank of Mysore.
- 9. Gopalakrishna : ITC, Bangalore.
- 10. A.B.Rotti : Associate professor in JSS College.
- 11. V.T.Muttannavar : Lecturer in JSS PU College.
- 12. Suma B Patil :Lecturer, PES College.Bangalore.
- 13. R.V. Revankar : J.S.S. Retd Professor.
- 14. P.N.Yeri : J.S.S. Retd Professor.
- 15. Swapna . S. Asuti : Infosys-Hootagalli, Mysore.
- 16. Usha Nagavand : Infosys, Bhuvaneshwar.
- 17. Anusha Bagalkoti : Infosys, Bhuvaneshwar.
- 18. Nagaling B Patil : Progeon
- 19. Madhuri Balimane : HR representative-Melbourne Australia
- 20. Suman Meti : Senior Software Engineer, Wipro Tech.
- 21. Basavaraj Doddamani : BKT tyres- Assistant Manager
- 22. Ajeet Dixit : Sales Manager
- 23. Amit Hanchinal : System administrator. NAPCO System.
- 24. Krishnamurthy Bhandari : System administrator-Oracle
- 25. Santosh Medleri : Berger Paints -Senior Executive
- 26. Vinay Desai : Army education instructor
- 27. Sahebgouda Jambuldinni : Assistant Professor, Hoovina Hadagali.

- 28. Chandrashekhar Pattanshetty: Team Leader, Aditya Birla Group
- 29. Vidya Chavan : Tech. Consultant –Independent Technology Centre-Bangalore
- 30. Prasad Konnur : Nokia
- 31. Gopalkrishna Inamdar : Application engineer
- 32. Prashant Shet : Senior Operation engineer on mobile Global limited
- 33. Nataraj: G. Kotambri : Application engineer
- 34. Sandhya Vernekar : Software enginer ITPL –White Field. Bangalore
- 35. Venkaraddi Ontigodi : Lecturer in Mathematics, Gadag
- 36. Dayanand lalsangi : Lecturer in Physics, Ramdurg.
- 37. Sameer Atgur : Times of India
- 38. Ayyappa S. Mathad: ONGC (MRPL Mangalore)
- 39. Prajwal Patil: Wipro
- 40. Shivaprasad Kulkarni : KVG Bank.
- 41. Pavan Kulkarni: Assistant professor. HKBK college of Engg. BLR.
- 42. Manjunath Bidnal : Forest department.